Yep, I ate that

My new job September 7, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — yep, i ate that @ 9:47 pm
Tags: , ,

I’m going to quit my job.

My new job is called vacation.

For vacation I don’t mind getting up early to go explore, it’s not like work when I have to drag myself out of bed.

I’ll travel. Eat good food. And take pictures of it all. So all the people with jobs can be jealous plan where they want to go if they ever get a week off.

 

Ugh. If only.

Is it too late to change my answer to the question, “What do you want to be when you grow up?”

I think I figured out the right answer.

I want to be a vacationer. (Traveler? Does that sound better?)

 

OK.

Maybe that’s called retirement. I guess for now I’ll take what I can get. Last week, that was a trip to Boston. It was good. The food was good too.

 

There’s more that either didn’t get a photo or the pic just didn’t come out (umm iphone in low light = bad pics).

Shrimp scampi brick oven pizza.

Cannolo (why is the plural not cannolis?)

Fried clam roll at the Rangers RedSox game.

Chinese food, egg drop soup with mushrooms.

Salt water taffy, a trip to Trader Joes, ice cream from JP Licks, hard pear cider, and a $4 glass of weak iced tea.

It was all good. Except maybe that tea.

 

2 Responses to “My new job”

  1. sarah Says:

    i love trying new foods and new restaurants while i’m on vacation! 🙂 i hear ya on making a career out of it – i wish!

  2. I’m so with you on your dream job. I’ve been counting down to retirement since my first day on the job… just about 30 years left to go!

    Sadly, I have only been to Boston once in my life… about 8 years ago. I certainly need to make it there again! Did you get to try the Boston Cream Pie (which is really a cake)? I really want to try that!


Leave a comment