Yep, I ate that

10 days March 22, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — yep, i ate that @ 10:08 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Some days I just can’t decide what to make for dinner.

And other days I know exactly what I want.

Since Meredith posted her egg in a bread bowl on Facebook, I haven’t been able to get enough of it. Of course I made mine without meat. And full of veggies.

So. When in doubt, make a dinner that you know is delicious, fast, easy, and did I say delicious.

Only problem. No roll to fill with mushrooms and spinach, cheese and egg.

Enter … I don’t know what to call this creation.

Roasted portobello topped with sauteed spinach, melted cheese and an egg to top it all off.

Yep, I ate that. And. It was good.

Line up

  • Portobello mushroom cap
  • Baby spinach
  • Cheese, grated – I used Monterey Jack
  • Egg
  • Salt & pepper
  • Toast – not required but recommended

Play-by-play

  1. Roast mushroom cap in a 350 degree oven until soft
  2. While mushroom is roasting, sauté spinach
  3. Top shroom with spinach and cheese, return to oven
  4. While cheese melts, cook egg
  5. Place egg on top of melted cheese
  6. Eat up!

I am exhausted, Good Night!!

[10 days til opening day!!!!!]

 

Leave a Reply

