Yep, I ate that

a new salad March 20, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — yep, i ate that @ 6:36 pm
Tags: , ,

Kale.

I used to buy kale for my iguana. I didn’t know that people actually ate it then.

Now I do.

Now I eat it too.

This salad is insanely easy to prepare.

What you need:

  • Kale (obvious much)
  • Lemon
  • Parmesan cheese
  • Pepitas
  • Olive oil
  • Salt & pepper (if desired)

Remove the stems from kale and tear into bite-sizeish pieces. Working in a large bowl, squeeze lemon over kale and massage with your hands. You can now let the salad set and allow the kale to wilt or eat it immediately. When ready to eat drizzle with olive oil, top with pepitas and parmesan.

It’s good. It’s light. It’s healthy.

Even P wanted some.

 

4 Responses to “a new salad”

  1. Jen Says:

    yum I’m going to try that one!

  2. Heather Says:

    Do you ever eat baby broccoli? Broccoli and kale crossed – its awesome, we eat it at least once a week

  3. Joanne Says:

    I’ve so been wanting to try a massaged kale salad and you make it look so good!


Leave a Reply

