Yep, I ate that

itchy eyes, long day January 15, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — yep, i ate that @ 10:47 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Woke up this morning with my eye itching.

The whole sandpaper eye thing is not pleasant.

Oh well. it’s my only day off for a while. Stuff has to be done.

Take P for a quick walk, it’s cold and rainy we don’t like it.

And I’m off.

Chuck E Cheese.

Itching eyes.

Academy.

Garden Ridge.

Is my contact in backwards? Torn?

Central Market.

Maybe someone mistakenly put sand in the contact solution bottle?

Quick trip home to unload bags from the car.

And take contacts out. Glasses on.

I’m now blind.

Back in the car. Wow I can see better than expected with 12 year old glasses.

Target.

I take that last statement back.

Shopping with blurred vision is hard.

Lowes.

Maybe it’s the fluorescent lighting that sucks.

Half Priced books.

This is ridiculous…

Hobby Lobby.

I give up.

Laying in the dark with cool compress on my red swollen eye feels gooood.

Smelling this soup while laying in the dark with said cool compress.

Amazing.

 

 

Corn Crab & Sweet Potato Soup

The Line-up

  • 2 tsp grapeseed oil
  • 1 tsp butter
  • 1 onion
  • 3-4 cloves garlic
  • Red chili flake
  • 1 qt stock/broth
  • 1 bag frozen corn, thawded
  • 1 12-ounce can condensed milk
  • 1 sweet potato
  • 1 can crab
  • salt & pepper

Heat oil in soup pot.

Add chopped onion (I only used about 1/2 of that onion) butter, chili flake, salt & pepper.

Sauté until onion is tender and translucent.

Add garlic. Continue to sauté for about 5 minutes.

Add broth and 3/4 of the bag of corn.

Blend with immersion blender until smooth.

Add milk, remaining corn, and cubed sweet potato.

Simmer until potatoes are tender.

Add crab just before serving.

 

Good night! I don’t know about you, but I had a long day.

 

 

One Response to “itchy eyes, long day”

  1. Joanne Says:

    Oo that sounds terrible! Maybe you somehow scratched your eye? I sometimes do that in the midst of taking my contacts on and off…it sucks.


Leave a Reply

