Yep, I ate that

so far so good January 2, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — yep, i ate that @ 9:30 pm

Yesterday I told y’all about goals I set for myself this year

And some crazy challenges I’m participating in.

Well… let’s just say after I clicked publish things changed.

I lost my mind.

That is the only explination.

I.Lost.My.Mind.

And joined a couple more January challenges,

this time on dailymile.

 

Up first: Cycle 150 miles in January 2011

And then there’s: Run 50 miles in January 2011.

 

 

So far. so good.

Yesterday’s re-cap

  1. eat in month day 1 ………………… success
  2. 200 squat challenge ……………… initial test done (and scored in the excellent category!)
  3. 100 push up challenge …………… initial test done
  4. ab work … ………………………….. 75ish crunches at the gym on the assist board
  5. Run 50 miles in January ………… 1.4 miles done – fought with P the whole way on this
  6. Cycle 150 miles in January ……… 7 miles done

Today’s re-cap

  1. eat in month day 2 ….. success
  2. 200 squat …………….. workout 1 tomorrow
  3. 100 pushup …………… workout 1 tomorrow
  4. ab work ……………….. a few (25?) crunches at the gym and an attempt at ab ripper X (#fail)
  5. Run 50 ……………….. 1.5 easy slow painful miles
  6. Cycle 150 …………….. 8 miles

And now pics of my dinner .. the only photos I took all day. Yeah. Waited til after dark, no natural light.

 

roasted asparagus (these things are better than fries!), half a baked potato, stuffed salmon & a clementine.

Can you tell I was HUNGRY?

Thinking about eating another clementine now before heading to bed.

What are some of your goals for the year?

 

One Response to “so far so good”

  1. Joanne Says:

    Personally, I think this is awesome. Crazy. But awesome. GO YOU!


Leave a Reply

