Yep, I ate that

a new focus September 23, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — yep, i ate that @ 7:20 pm

I am really not good at this whole post-every-meal-i-eat blogging thing.

Sure I can tell you what I eat for every meal. But. When pictures get involved I just quit.

From what I can figure there are 2 reasons for this.

1. Sometimes I just don’t have time to take a picture.. seriously. At work there are days where you grab a bite and hope you have time to chew. Stopping to take time to take a picture – or several so that one might look good enough to post – takes time. Time that somedays I just can’t spare.

2. Posting a picture of everything has a lot of pressure. I know that every bite isn’t going to be the most healthful nutritious thing I could be eating. But the idea of posting every meal makes me want every meal to look good. Not healthy. But not disgusting.  Some meals are a bowl of random things thrown together. Looks gross. Tastes yummmy.

OK maybe 3 reasons

3. 30 days seems like a loooooong time. Maybe I’ll go with 7 day challenges instead.

Sooo…

This is what I’m trying to say.

I have decided 30 day blog challenges just aren’t my thing.

I would much rather post a few times a week about something really good.

The whole purpose of blogging is to be something I enjoy.

Feeling like  its a chore to blog. Not so enjoyable.

What does that mean for this blog?

Nothing really.

In case you haven’t noticed – I haven’t actually been posting the 30 day challenge.

It’s much better to post when I want to … not because I feel like i HAVE to.

 

Leave a Reply

