Yep, I ate that

home September 13, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — yep, i ate that @ 10:47 pm

I’m home from vacation.

As good as it felt to sleep in my own bed last night and not on an air mattress (with a leak); the end of vacation also means back to work. Boo.

At least I was  off today to do fun stuff, like laundry, grocery shopping.. and carpet cleaning. Ugh.

A whole day of cleaning and putting things away. Why does my apartment still not look 100% back to normal?!?

Coming back home also means it’s time to start the September 30 day challenges.

2 of them. TWO!

Yes I know, I’m a little late starting.

But.

Everyone else that started these two weeks ago has been blogging and tweeting about their struggles. Problems.

Now. I know what to avoid. See smart. Not lazy. 🙂

P is happy I'm back home... he gets to return to his normal life of sleeping on the couch

Challenge #1.. take a pic of everything I eat, and post it. Everyday.

Challenge #2.. 30 day shred or run everyday for 30 days.

I really think #1 will be much harder for me to stick to. Taking the pictures maybe not. But posting EVERYday?? Maybe the posting from my phone will help. We’ll see.

I’ll start both tomorrow… tonight for dinner was cheese enchiladas with sour cream verde sauce, salad, and some shrimp I brought back yesterday.

Cheese enchiladas with sour cream verde sauce

 

One Response to “home”

  1. Joanne Says:

    I always find it hard to get back in the swing of things after vacation. Looks like you’re doing pretty good though, especially with those enchiladas. Hellagood.


Leave a Reply

