Yep, I ate that

106 cookies & 43 cupcakes August 30, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — yep, i ate that @ 5:55 pm
Tags: , ,

I mixed. I baked.

Over. And. Over.

Pan after pan. I baked and baked.

And then… when they were all baked.

I wrapped them all up. Tied with a ribbon.

OK during my all-day bake-a-thon I also made some homemade whole wheat pizza dough for dinner.

After all day spent making cookies and cupcakes, all I wanted were veggies.

Zucchini pizza.

Whole wheat pizza dough… made by hand – as in without a kitchenaid.
From Eat, Live, Run

2cups AP flour
1 1/2cups whole wheat flour
1packet yeast
1 1/3cup warm water
1 1/2tsp sea salt
about 2T olive oil

mix all together. knead. knead. knead. until it’s smooth. then coat with a little more oil, plop in a bowl, cover with a towel. and let it rise. (I put my on the stove where it was nice and warm – rise up over the bowl. I just pushed it down a couple times til I was ready for dinner)

For the pizza…

1/4 of pizza dough rolled thin
about a cup or so of grated zucchini – i had 2 very small zucchinis
about a cup of ricotta cheese
2 cloves garlic – minced
tablespoon or so of parmesan cheese
pepper

mix all together, spread on pizza dough

I then topped it with some mushrooms, super thin slices of red onion. mozzarella cheese, more parm.

bake @ 425 for about 15-20 min.. the cheese was just starting to brown.

 

2 Responses to “106 cookies & 43 cupcakes”

  1. Joanne Says:

    Whoa this is a crazy amount of baking! Power to you my friend. If it were me, I would have “taste tested” about half of these.

  2. Tina Says:

    Wow! Thats a lot of baking. And a healthy pizza makes perfect fuel I bet.


Leave a Reply

